MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Congratulations to the 2019 Recipient of the R.D. Dunkin Leadership in Service Award

2019 R.D. Dunkin Leadership in Service Award

The R.D. Dunkin Leadership in Service Award recognizes those within the Central Region of Order of the Arrow, who go far beyond their immediate responsibilities as Arrowmen and by doing so have laid a path of excellence for Arrowmen to follow. The award is named after R.D. Dunkin who believed that young people can grow to exceptional strengths and reach their full potential with the right combination of leadership, education, mentorship, and love. R.D. Dunkin served as the Central Region, Order of the Arrow Chairman for sixteen years.

Ed DePaepe of the Sac-N-Fox Lodge, Winnebago Council was awarded the R.D. Dunkin Leadership in Service Award at the 2019 Section C-3A Conclave recently held at Illowa Council’s Loud Thunder Scout Reservation. Also receiving the R.D. Dunkin Award this year was youth recipient, Kevin O’Melia from Illowa Council. Since 2018, Section C-3A presents this award to only one youth and one adult each year.  Ed and Kevin join past recipients of the award, Chadd Blanchard  of the Winnebago Council and Christopher Merck of the Hawkeye Area Council.


Copyright © 2019 Winnebago Council, BSA. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®